Social Justice. Equality. Enterprise.

News

Translate

Friday, 5th April 2019

BUDDHIST NEW YEAR 2019

Buddhist Group of Kendal (Theravāda)

invites you to BGKT’s

VESAK PUJA

Wednesday, 3rd April 2019

Do you feel passionate about adding value and supporting learners from diverse backgrounds to unlock their potential through learning? There are two vacancies to join the Board @CarlisleCollege and make a difference!

Tuesday, 19th March 2019
Carlisle Solidarity VigilPlease Join "Carlisle Solidarity Vigil" An act of Reflection and Unity in support of the #Muslim Community of #Christchurch and people of New Zealand.
Monday, 7th January 2019

Join us to Mark Holocaust Memorial Day 2019

 

Monday, 3rd December 2018

Freiraum - Speak Easy

 

An afternoon of poetry and art between Carlisle and Thessaloniki

 

Monday, 29th October 2018

 

AWAZ Cumbria is looking for an experienced Community Development Worker to implement a new Community Integration project in South Cumbria.

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT WORKER

Fixed Term to August 2020

Alison Bennison - Windrush Generation
Thursday, 11th October 2018

Black History Month 2018 Celebrations in Cumbria

Wednesday, 31st January 2018
Kendal Unity Festival © Introduction The Kendal Unity Festival celebrates the strengths and diversity of the people of Kendal by building community cohesion, celebrating diversity, fostering good relations and promoting understanding between and within its diverse communities.
Tuesday, 23rd January 2018

AWAZ Cumbria Marks Holocaust Memorial Day 2018

Pages

Recent blogs

Friday, 9th October 2020
Friday, 13th December 2019